Nominations for Secretary, Treasurer, Vice President (Central Arizona), and Vice President (Southern Arizona) were held during the general membership meetings on November 9th, 2016. Notice of nominations was posted on October 22nd, and again on November 5th with a solicitation for e-mailed nominations should anyone be unable to attend the meetings who wished to nominate themselves or another member for office. 

The following nominations were received from the floor of the general meeting(s):

  • Secretary & Treasurer – Diana Overton (incumbent)
  • Vice President (Central Arizona) – PJ Elias (incumbent)
  • Vice President (Southern Arizona) – Jerry Toigo (incumbent)

As all positions were uncontested with only one candidate to each office, compliant with US Department of Labor practices and regulations, the nominees are considered elected without the need to processing ballots — as write in candidates on ballots are not permitted.